AudlemOnline Logo Link

Cheshire East council wards

15th July 2010 @ 7:07am – by Audlem Webteam
Back home  /  News  /  Cheshire East council wards

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England has published its report and recommendations for Cheshire East this week. Currently Audlem and the surrounding parish councils fall into the Cholmondeley ward which has three councillors on the Cheshire East Council.

The proposal for Cheshire East is that Cholmondeley should, instead, be three separate wards each with one elected member.

These changes, we are told, appear to have had the support of the Council as well as Parish Councils. The change will be significant to the way elected councillors share out the work load in terms of areas of responsibility or geographically. They will also allow residents to be clear about who is 'their' councillor.

The proposal is to split the current Chomondeley ward into wards called Audlem, Bunbury and Wrenbury. The Audlem ward will cover Sound, Baddington, Austerson, Coole Pilate, Hankelow, Buerton, Dodcott cum Wilkesley, Newhall, Broomhall and, of course, Audlem.

This article is from our news archive. As a result pictures or videos originally associated with it may have been removed and some of the content may no longer be accurate or relevant.

Get In Touch

AudlemOnline is powered by our active community.

Please send us your news and views using the button below:

Village Map

© 2005-2024 AudlemOnline
Visitors Today 0 / Apr 19,709