AudlemOnline Logo Link

2006 cricket awards

15th October 2006 @ 5:05pm – by Audlem Webteam
Back home  /  News  /  2006 cricket awards

The 2006 playing awards were made at Audlem Cricket Club's Annual Dinner held at Brookfield Golf Club last Friday.

The Club Chairman, Andy Capper, reflected on a disappointing season during which the 1st team were relegated from Division 2 of the Cheshire Cricket Alliance. He looked forward to 2007 when junior coaching would be reintroduced and the Club would strive to gain promotion at the first attempt.

The awards for the season were:

Most consistent 1st XI player – Dave Parry

Most improved 1st XI player – Paddy Leese

Most improved 2nd XI player – Oliver Burney

Best league bowling performance – Hugh Ratcliffe

Best league batting performance – George Gay

Most league catches – Chris Shenton

Best Sunday XI player – Rob Johnson

Champagne moment – Steve Swallow

Players' Player of the Year – Geoff Seddon

The Chairman also referred to the four senior players who have announced their retirement – John Eve, Ian Jones, Lennie Meredith and Geoff Seddon – and thanked them for their efforts over the years.

This article is from our news archive. As a result pictures or videos originally associated with it may have been removed and some of the content may no longer be accurate or relevant.

Get In Touch

AudlemOnline is powered by our active community.

Please send us your news and views using the button below:

Village Map

© 2005-2024 AudlemOnline
Visitors Today 20 / Feb 17,324