Williams' closed tomorrow!

Home » Latest News » Williams' closed tomorrow!
Default

A reminder that Christmas Day is the only day that newspapers are not published (or delivered) and that our shop is closed!

Williams Newsagents- Christmas Opening:

XMAS EVE Wed 24th Dec. : 06.00am till 6.00pm,
XMAS DAY Thurs 25th Dec. : CLOSED- sorry it's our annual day off!
BOXING DAY: Fri 26th Dec. : 06.30am — 14.00pm
Saturday 27th Dec.: 05.30am — 5pm as normal
Sunday 28th Dec.: 05.30am- 4pm as normal
Monday 29th Dec.: 05.30am- 5.30pm as normal
Tuesday 30th Dec.: 05.30am- 5.30pm as normal
NEW YEAR'S EVE Wed 31st Dec.: 05.30am — 17.30pm — as normal
NEW YEAR'S DAY Thurs 1st Jan.: 06.30am -14.00pm

However, even when closed, we will always try to respond to any genuine emergency for critical
supplies, especially for the elderly and/or the housebound. Telephone (01270) 811210 for assistance.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

canalclosed
Mon 17 Feb 6:09am  |  hits: 3,530

DaveMThe first picture at Lock 11 declares the canal closed. The second below Adderley Locks shows why — Two big dams in place so a culvert can be repaired.Jean StainthorpeThe Turnpike field is under a significant amount of water again, but Grey's Bridge should stay put this time after the repair work undertaken by cheshire East.Christopher...

Village centre
Wed 12 Feb 6:09am  |  hits: 729

New speed watch schemeThe Parish Council were approached by our Police Community Support Officer to purchase a speed gun for £120 and have agreed to support a new speed watch scheme run by residents in the village. Volunteers will record the number plate and vehicle registration of offenders and give these to the police. We are trialling the scheme for 6 months in a bid to reduce...

dog
Sun 16 Feb 1:30pm  |  hits: 605

We've found a small black dog on Paddock Lane, collar but no tags.It has run off over the field — hopefully it finds it's way...