Christmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter

Home » Latest News » Xmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter
Meats on display at Oxtail & Trotter

We now have our Oxtail & Trotter Christmas order forms ready to go. Please help us our by ordering well in advance so that we can make sure we do not disappoint any of our customers!   

We have sourced some beautiful looking White & Bronze turkeys from Rachael Huxley, near Newport (only 26 miles away). 

Huxley's have been rearing turkeys at New House Farm for three generations and as a family business, quality and service are of utmost importance. 

Hugh and I were truly impressed by how healthy and happy these turkeys looked. Reared in open barns, they had lots of space and fresh straw and were so inquisitive! 

They are prepared on farm with minimum stress to the birds and are dry plucked and hung for at least 10 days prior to Christmas delivery.

#Christmas Opening Hours
Sunday 23rd December: 10.00am — 4.00pm
Monday 24th December:   8.30am — 12.00pm
Tuesday 25th December:  Closed
Wednesday 26th December: Closed
Thursday 27th December:  8.30am '- 6.00pm
Friday 28th December:  8.30am — 6.00pm
Saturday 29th December:  8.30am — 5pm
Sunday 30th December: Closed
Monday 31st December:  8.30am — 2.00pm
Tuesday 1st January: Closed

Orders cannot be guaranteed after Saturday 15th December. We will always try to supply but our suppliers are going to give us a deadline for last orders — we therefore must do the same. 

We will have our usual selection of fresh and cooked meat on the counter over the Christmas period, including some seasonal specials. 

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Bridge Inn
Sat 13 Oct 6:02am  |  hits: 1,050

New managers now in situ at the Bridge, with a determination to make the pub more welcoming than ever. They are a team of two men — Kie and Matt. Hopefully they will bring a welcoming touch to the place and build up the trade as soon as possible. Look forward to seeing how they do and I will give all the news of village life to them as the days roll by.Delighted to say that both Marstons (who...

town hall wedding 1
Tue 09 Oct 6:08am  |  hits: 1,039

The pictures show the Town Hall decked out for two wedding receptions recently.Photographs from Olive Stretch.Click on each photo for an enlarged...

Crashed Spitfire
Wed 10 Oct 6:07am  |  hits: 888

My 'Uncle Eric' Buckley (He wasn't my real Uncle but I couldn't just call him Eric, wouldn't be right, would it?) when I was young, told me of an aeroplane during WW2 that crashed in a field on what is now Helers Farm land but was then Yarwoods Farm, or 'The Parkes', just off Monks Lane. He and his Father, Job, ran to the site when they heard the noise and later...