Christmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter

Home » Latest News » Xmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter
Default

We now have our Oxtail & Trotter Christmas order forms ready to go. Please help us our by ordering well in advance so that we can make sure we do not disappoint any of our customers!   

We have sourced some beautiful looking White & Bronze turkeys from Rachael Huxley, near Newport (only 26 miles away). 

Huxley's have been rearing turkeys at New House Farm for three generations and as a family business, quality and service are of utmost importance. 

Hugh and I were truly impressed by how healthy and happy these turkeys looked. Reared in open barns, they had lots of space and fresh straw and were so inquisitive! 

They are prepared on farm with minimum stress to the birds and are dry plucked and hung for at least 10 days prior to Christmas delivery.

#Christmas Opening Hours
Sunday 23rd December: 10.00am — 4.00pm
Monday 24th December:   8.30am — 12.00pm
Tuesday 25th December:  Closed
Wednesday 26th December: Closed
Thursday 27th December:  8.30am '- 6.00pm
Friday 28th December:  8.30am — 6.00pm
Saturday 29th December:  8.30am — 5pm
Sunday 30th December: Closed
Monday 31st December:  8.30am — 2.00pm
Tuesday 1st January: Closed

Orders cannot be guaranteed after Saturday 15th December. We will always try to supply but our suppliers are going to give us a deadline for last orders — we therefore must do the same. 

We will have our usual selection of fresh and cooked meat on the counter over the Christmas period, including some seasonal specials. 

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

New Annexe
Tue 28 Jul 6:06am  |  hits: 5,385

JGP First Aid & Tai ChiTo ALL current Tai Chi students:Hope everyone is well and keeping safe. I am going to run two outdoor Tai Chi sessions on the field next to the Civic Centre (Public Hall annexe) on the following dates:Tuesday 11th August and Tuesday 25th August from 09.30am to 10.30am.It would be lovely to see you there!All the current ZOOM classes remain the same through to...

Audlem St James' Church
Tue 28 Jul 6:07am  |  hits: 1,268

Ed: We received this message from John Swancott. Can any local fishermen help?Could you please tell me if it is possible to fish river weaver at Audlem by bridge on Whitchurch road and if so is it a fishing club or owned by a farmer. We're new to area so any information would be appreciatedMany thanks...

Village centre
Fri 31 Jul 6:10am  |  hits: 1,220

Ed: We received this from local resident Geoff Farr. AudlemOnline invited John Lewis Customer Services to respond on 27/07/20 but have not received a responseYou have been warned26th July 2020Some of you may know that I have been very recently widowed.It therefore follows that my only evening companion is my television.My children and grandchildren have urged me to modernise and...