Christmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter

Home » Latest News » Xmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter
Default

We now have our Oxtail & Trotter Christmas order forms ready to go. Please help us our by ordering well in advance so that we can make sure we do not disappoint any of our customers!   

We have sourced some beautiful looking White & Bronze turkeys from Rachael Huxley, near Newport (only 26 miles away). 

Huxley's have been rearing turkeys at New House Farm for three generations and as a family business, quality and service are of utmost importance. 

Hugh and I were truly impressed by how healthy and happy these turkeys looked. Reared in open barns, they had lots of space and fresh straw and were so inquisitive! 

They are prepared on farm with minimum stress to the birds and are dry plucked and hung for at least 10 days prior to Christmas delivery.

#Christmas Opening Hours
Sunday 23rd December: 10.00am — 4.00pm
Monday 24th December:   8.30am — 12.00pm
Tuesday 25th December:  Closed
Wednesday 26th December: Closed
Thursday 27th December:  8.30am '- 6.00pm
Friday 28th December:  8.30am — 6.00pm
Saturday 29th December:  8.30am — 5pm
Sunday 30th December: Closed
Monday 31st December:  8.30am — 2.00pm
Tuesday 1st January: Closed

Orders cannot be guaranteed after Saturday 15th December. We will always try to supply but our suppliers are going to give us a deadline for last orders — we therefore must do the same. 

We will have our usual selection of fresh and cooked meat on the counter over the Christmas period, including some seasonal specials. 

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Hedgehogs
Mon 01 Jun 6:07am  |  hits: 4,400

Mike Harthern sent us this photo of visitors to his garden in Monk's lane. We understand they are to be named the" Monks Lane Trio&qu...

Williams' Newsagents, Audlem Square
Wed 27 May 6:08am  |  hits: 1,544

Nigel Mottershead sent the following message to audlemOnlineWe found what looks like an expensive branded dog harness on the footpath close to our house a couple of weeks ago.We hung it prominently on the stile but no one has claimed it so far.Yesterday we took it to Williams Newsagents and I told Judy that we would post something on AoL about it.Judy and her staff are aware they have...

St James Primary School Children
Fri 29 May 6:08am  |  hits: 1,459

School Problems I am hearing of very anxious parents who are finding the present virus problems interrupting schooling. Don't be anxious, it will turn out alright in the end.The children will come to learn what they will need to know to embark upon their lives.Let me take you on a tour of my school. It was the Delve's Charity school at Wybunbury and was no different from the many...