Christmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter

Home » Newsroom » Latest News » Xmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter
Meats on display at Oxtail & Trotter

We now have our Oxtail & Trotter Christmas order forms ready to go. Please help us our by ordering well in advance so that we can make sure we do not disappoint any of our customers!   

We have sourced some beautiful looking White & Bronze turkeys from Rachael Huxley, near Newport (only 26 miles away). 

Huxley's have been rearing turkeys at New House Farm for three generations and as a family business, quality and service are of utmost importance. 

Hugh and I were truly impressed by how healthy and happy these turkeys looked. Reared in open barns, they had lots of space and fresh straw and were so inquisitive! 

They are prepared on farm with minimum stress to the birds and are dry plucked and hung for at least 10 days prior to Christmas delivery.

#Christmas Opening Hours
Sunday 23rd December: 10.00am — 4.00pm
Monday 24th December:   8.30am — 12.00pm
Tuesday 25th December:  Closed
Wednesday 26th December: Closed
Thursday 27th December:  8.30am '- 6.00pm
Friday 28th December:  8.30am — 6.00pm
Saturday 29th December:  8.30am — 5pm
Sunday 30th December: Closed
Monday 31st December:  8.30am — 2.00pm
Tuesday 1st January: Closed

Orders cannot be guaranteed after Saturday 15th December. We will always try to supply but our suppliers are going to give us a deadline for last orders — we therefore must do the same. 

We will have our usual selection of fresh and cooked meat on the counter over the Christmas period, including some seasonal specials. 

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

White Lion
Wed 19 Apr 6:09am  |  hits: 790

We think our readers may be interested in some history of how the White Lion at Hankelow brings back memories.The writer asked for anonymity, which of course we respect. My White Lion memories As the battle to save the White Lion at Hankelow goes on I thought I would write my connections to and memories of this important focal point of the community. I am now a resident of Audlem but was...

Moorsfield Planning
Sun 23 Apr 6:08am  |  hits: 649

The application 17/0774N is going to the Southern Planning Committee next Wednesday, 26th April. The Planning Officer's recommendation to the Committee is that the application be refused. It is for the Councillors to make the final decision, so we won't know until the day what the outcome will be. Statements to the Committee supporting the Planning Officer's recommendation will...

Logo
Tue 18 Apr 6:08am  |  hits: 591

I am in the process of doing an Easter quiz and wondered if you could help? I know Audlem is well known for its Regular Quizzers and I have a brand/product logo I can not identify. Is there anyone out there who can help? Many...