Christmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter

Home » Newsroom » Latest News » Xmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter
Meats on display at Oxtail & Trotter

We now have our Oxtail & Trotter Christmas order forms ready to go. Please help us our by ordering well in advance so that we can make sure we do not disappoint any of our customers!   

We have sourced some beautiful looking White & Bronze turkeys from Rachael Huxley, near Newport (only 26 miles away). 

Huxley's have been rearing turkeys at New House Farm for three generations and as a family business, quality and service are of utmost importance. 

Hugh and I were truly impressed by how healthy and happy these turkeys looked. Reared in open barns, they had lots of space and fresh straw and were so inquisitive! 

They are prepared on farm with minimum stress to the birds and are dry plucked and hung for at least 10 days prior to Christmas delivery.

#Christmas Opening Hours
Sunday 23rd December: 10.00am — 4.00pm
Monday 24th December:   8.30am — 12.00pm
Tuesday 25th December:  Closed
Wednesday 26th December: Closed
Thursday 27th December:  8.30am '- 6.00pm
Friday 28th December:  8.30am — 6.00pm
Saturday 29th December:  8.30am — 5pm
Sunday 30th December: Closed
Monday 31st December:  8.30am — 2.00pm
Tuesday 1st January: Closed

Orders cannot be guaranteed after Saturday 15th December. We will always try to supply but our suppliers are going to give us a deadline for last orders — we therefore must do the same. 

We will have our usual selection of fresh and cooked meat on the counter over the Christmas period, including some seasonal specials. 

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

parkes Dad Rugby Shirt Front Page
Wed 21 Jun 6:08am  |  hits: 667

The funeral of Ken Parkes of Lightwood Green, who sadly passed away on June 7th aged 86 years, will take place in St James' Church on Tuesday June 27th at 2.30pm, followed by burial in Audlem cemetery. A horse-drawn hearse will be used for the occasion. Ken was for many years the Branch Chairman of Crewe and Nantwich RSPCA and had recently received the Queen Victoria Silver Medal for his...

DCG 2
Thu 22 Jun 6:08am  |  hits: 576

The AudlemOnline editor apologises to anybody confused by the article yesterday about Mini-Beasts at the Dorothy Clive. This event actually took place last weekend (on the dates given in the article) — for various reasons the article did not get onto our publishing schedule until yesterday, several days after the event. So apologies to anyone confused by this, but meanwhile the Dorothy Clive...

Audlem Church - the view eastwards
Mon 19 Jun 3:00pm  |  hits: 553

Good news. Clare has emailed to say the lost house key has now been re-united with it's...