Christmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter

Home » Latest News » Xmas orders at Oxtail & Trotter
Meats on display at Oxtail & Trotter

We now have our Oxtail & Trotter Christmas order forms ready to go. Please help us our by ordering well in advance so that we can make sure we do not disappoint any of our customers!   

We have sourced some beautiful looking White & Bronze turkeys from Rachael Huxley, near Newport (only 26 miles away). 

Huxley's have been rearing turkeys at New House Farm for three generations and as a family business, quality and service are of utmost importance. 

Hugh and I were truly impressed by how healthy and happy these turkeys looked. Reared in open barns, they had lots of space and fresh straw and were so inquisitive! 

They are prepared on farm with minimum stress to the birds and are dry plucked and hung for at least 10 days prior to Christmas delivery.

#Christmas Opening Hours
Sunday 23rd December: 10.00am — 4.00pm
Monday 24th December:   8.30am — 12.00pm
Tuesday 25th December:  Closed
Wednesday 26th December: Closed
Thursday 27th December:  8.30am '- 6.00pm
Friday 28th December:  8.30am — 6.00pm
Saturday 29th December:  8.30am — 5pm
Sunday 30th December: Closed
Monday 31st December:  8.30am — 2.00pm
Tuesday 1st January: Closed

Orders cannot be guaranteed after Saturday 15th December. We will always try to supply but our suppliers are going to give us a deadline for last orders — we therefore must do the same. 

We will have our usual selection of fresh and cooked meat on the counter over the Christmas period, including some seasonal specials. 

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Green Lane land
Mon 16 Apr 6:10am  |  hits: 1,388

Land for Sale off Green LaneMany residents will know that the field of 11.55 acres, on the left adjacent to Green Lane in the direction of Market Drayton, has recently been put up for sale by the owner, at a guide price of £100,000 to £130,000 by Informal tender, due in on the 16th May.This represents a rare opportunity for the village to bid for land at agricultural...

green-lane-field
Mon 23 Apr 6:08am  |  hits: 1,218

The two Public Consultation meetings held by the Parish Council this week have been very well attended. It is clear that the community is concerned about the future of the field and that the vast majority who attended wish to retain the area as green space into the future. A copy of the slides shown at the meetings can be found by clicking on the first link below the picture. A Community...

May 2017
Fri 20 Apr 6:08am  |  hits: 1,193

A reminder that Audlem Voices invite you to come along to celebrate their Ten-year Anniversary Concert.The concert takes place at St James' Church tomorrow, Saturday 21st April at 7:30pm. Tickets are £7.50 — which includes a glass of wine and nibbles — and are available from Williams Newsagents, Pat Jones on 811005, or any choir member. They will also be available on the doorThe...